My first year as a Vintage Charm Company Franchisee – by Helen Batchelor

I’m very excited to say that next month I will have been a franchisee with The Vintage Charm Company for 12 months!

My Daughter, Sophia was born in February 2011 and it was a really difficult decision to make deciding whether I should return to my job after maternity leave. While I was considering my options, I made an appointment with The Vintage Charm Company to have a Fingerprint Christening Bracelet made for Sophia to wear on her special day. During my appointment with Donna, she mentioned that franchise opportunities were available and I knew straight away it was the new challenge I had been looking for!

The last 12 months have been brilliant, I’ve built my franchise up and work two and a half days a week. My working hours fit perfectly around Sophia’s childcare and I get to meet some wonderful families with my job. It’s brilliant that I get to make money doing a job that I love and great that I’ve been able to use my previous experience in retail and HR to my advantage too.  Working for myself also gives me lots of flexibility if Sophia is ill and can’t go to nursery. I get real satisfaction and motivation from seeing the faces of customers when they receive their charms and am looking forward to a great few months of sales in the run up to Christmas – it’s so nice to be able to help customers find that perfect gift for someone special.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinking of following in Helen’s footsteps? To find out more about starting your new career, click here now, https://thevintagecharmcompany.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/new-franchise-opportunity/

Leave a Reply

